contentgrrl

I am conTENT. My work is CONtent.

free fun and learning game sites my preschool boys love: part 3

Posted by contentgrrl on December 10, 2007


My sons, 2 and 5, have some time on the computer every week. When they play online, they have a select few favorite sites:

Third on my list is PBS Kids:

PBS kids site

Like Playhouse Disney, PBS is also high on my list, but not as popular with my boys. Curious George unfortunately keeps getting in trouble, so I’m not sure I want to encourage sneaky unsafe behavior; but some of the games are nicely challenging in terms of pattern recognition (skates) and animal-sound matching. Much to my husband’s chagrin, they discovered Teletubbies, which plays on my boys’ love of babies to a cloying extent. But then there’s the Sesame Street, Between the Lions, and Mister Rogers. There are dozens of other show-related subsites for older kids too.

One Response to “free fun and learning game sites my preschool boys love: part 3”

  1. Great listing of games sites that are fun for kids!

    I will keep those in mind for future use…

    thnx

Leave a Reply

 
